Annual Meeting Agenda

7:00 a.m. Registration and Networking/Exposition Opens
8:30 a.m. Welcome and Opening Remarks
Ed Mornston, Chief of Staff, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA)
8:50 a.m. Keynote Speaker
Nic DiPalma, Founder and CEO, SpacetimeLabs
9:30 a.m. Break/Networking/Exposition
9:40 a.m. Session 1: Leveraging the IC CommUNITY - Building Collaboration
Panelists from various agencies will discuss the progress made in collaboration across the IC since 9/11 and the challenges that still remain, with a special focus on media production, technology issues, and the cultural and organizational challenges that we all face as a community.
  • Steve Jackson, P.E., Ph.D. - Deputy Director, Analytic Production and Design Center (ATC), National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA)
  • Elizabeth Milner - Chief, Design and Engagement Branch, Defense Intelligence Agency (DIA)
  • Chandra Osann - Chief, Visual Analysis Branch; Office of the Director of National Intelligence (ODNI)
  • Brittany R. - Senior Interactive Producer, Federal Government
  • Eleanor Kotler - Lead Editor, Analytic Production and Design Center (ATC) National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA)
10:30 a.m. Break/Networking/Exposition
10:45 a.m. Session 2: CommUNITY Over Competition
Panelists from industry partners, commercial companies, and other non-governmental organizations discuss how they collaborate and leverage partnerships to build a stronger brand, a diverse workforce, and a professional community.
  • Jeff Antkowiak, President and Chief Creative Officer, ADG Creative
  • Andrea Brennen, In-Q-Tel
  • Craig Brower, Vice President, Vricon
  • Mitchell Marovitz, Ph.D.; APR; Fellow, PRSA; University of Maryland, University College (UMUC)
  • Nache' S., Multi-media Production Group/Design Center, Federal Government
11:30 a.m. Lunch/Networking/Exposition
12:30 p.m. Session 3: CommUNITY of Storytellers
In a session we’ve dubbed TradeBITS, media professionals from across the IC and industry will share professional insights, experiences, and tips in a series of TEDTalk-style presentations, focusing on innovative ways to tell a compelling story.
  • Lee Andrese, Vice President and Certified Usability Analyst, Aquent
  • Bryant Chambers, Webmaster, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA)
  • Thomas C., Cartographer, Federal Government
  • Sarah Sta. Ana, Photographer, Santa Ana Photography
  • Jason White, Multimedia Specialist, Media Services Center, National Reconnaissance Office (NRO)
1:45 p.m. Break/Networking/Exposition
2:00 p.m. Session 4: A CommUNITY of ICy Winners
Past ICy Award winners will share their work and the story behind their winning entries. They will also share tips on how to prepare ICy entries so that the judges take notice.
  • Matt Bain (Multimedia) - National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA)
  • Ruby D. (Print Graphics) - Federal Government
  • Haik Naltchayan (Video Production) - National Reconnaissance Office (NRO)
  • Gary Ridley (Campaigns) - Defense Intelligence Agency (DIA)
  • Chip Hunter - National Reconnaissance Office (NRO)
3:00 p.m. Closing Remarks
3:15 p.m. IVMG 10th Anniversary Celebration/Reception/Networking/Exposition